Ice Rink GuideIce Skating Across the USA
Home › Find ice rinks › Arizona › Desert Farm Lights Ice Skating

Desert Farm Lights Ice Skating

Outdoor ice skating in Surprise, Arizona • Real-ice skating as a $15 add-on inside the Desert Farm Lights festival, November 20 – December 27, 2026.

Skaters on an outdoor rink beside a Christmas market, stalls and lights nearby

Generic ice skating photograph — not a photograph of this rink. Photo: Calum Taylor (CC BY-SA 2.0), via Wikimedia Commons. Resized from the original. This adapted image is shared under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Skating seasonNovember 20, 2026 – December 27, 2026
AdmissionGeneral admission $24.95 (early-bird $18.95); ice skating $15 per 45-minute session as an add-on. Whether skate rental is included in the $15 add-on is not stated.
Skate rentalsRental skates available in standard sizing; whether rental is included in the $15 skating add-on is not stated. Socks mandatory; gloves recommended.
Session hours45-minute skating sessions throughout the evening; session times vary by day of the week. Children 2 and under receive free admission to the festival.
Ice surfaceReal ice: operator FAQ — “Yes! It is REAL ICE”
ON YOUR PHONE

Find It. Share It. Go Ice Skating.

Get directions or send this skating destination to a friend.

📍 Desert Farm Lights, 14629 W Peoria Ave, Surprise, AZ 85355
↗ Apple Maps↗ Google Maps

Plan your visit

Desert Farm Lights runs November 20 through December 27, 2026 in Surprise. General admission is $24.95 (early-bird $18.95) for the 20-acre light festival; ice skating is a $15 add-on for a 45-minute session, booked through the festival ticketing. The operator FAQ confirms real ice and notes rental skates come in standard sizing, but whether rental is included in the $15 add-on is not stated, so confirm before going. Socks are mandatory, gloves are recommended, and children 2 and under receive free festival admission.

What makes this rink distinctive

Skating inside a working farm’s light festival: Desert Farm Lights pairs a real-ice rink with a 20-acre illuminated orchard, a horse-drawn wagon ride and festival food, a short drive from central Phoenix. Sessions are 45 minutes and sell out, so the operator recommends booking online.

Official tickets and session information

Schedules, prices and closures can change. Check the venue's own site before setting out.

Visit official rink website ↗

Information checked: 2026-10-25. Read source ↗
Real ice, 45-minute sessions and rental-skate sizing from the operator attraction FAQ; November 20 – December 27, 2026, $15 skating add-on, general admission $24.95 (early-bird $18.95) and address from operator ticketing. Whether skate rental is included in the $15 add-on is not stated.

Visitor reviews

See what other skaters say about this rink: Google Maps

More ice skating destinations

Nearby ice rinks

Distances are straight-line, not driving distances.